Winter Racing Program

 

Date Race Format Location Distance GPS Link
Saturday 18th May – 1:30pm Pop Stewart Memorial –
Northern Combine Race 1
H’Cap Broadford TBA Strava
Sunday 19th May – 9am ITT Club Champs / State Champs ITT Waurn Ponds 23km
Saturday 1st June – 1:30pm Tri Series – GCC Scratch Meredith  60 – 80 km
Saturday 15th June – 1:30pm Tri Series – CCC Scratch TBA 60 – 80km
Sunday 7th July Bicycle Buyer Winter Classic – Northern Combine Race 2 H’Cap Little River / Kirksbridge TBA
Sunday 13th July – 1:30pm Ross Bush Memorial – Northern Combine Race 3 H’Cap Sutherlands Creek 80km
Saturday 20th July – 1:30 Winter Criterium Scratch Eastern Gardens Timed
Saturday 27th July Alf Walker Memorial – Northern Combine Race 4 H’Cap Balliang TBA
Saturday 3rd August – 1:30 Boggy Belmont – CX Criterium Scratch Belmont Timed
Saturday 10th August – 1:30pm A Day in Hell on the Bellarine Scratch Mannerim 60km
Saturday 17th August – 1:30 She Oaks Scratch Maude She Oaks Loop 60 – 80km
Saturday 24th August Tri Series – BSCC Scratch TBA
Saturday 31st August – 1:30pm Winter Scratch Race Scratch Maude Parkers Loop 60 – 80km
Saturday 7th September – 1:30pm Wood Sellars Memorial H’Cap Waurn Ponds  60 – 80km
Saturday 21st September – 1:30pm Club Champs Scratch Paraparap 90km
Friday 27th September – 1:30pm Waurn Ponds Hammer Points Waurn Ponds 60 – 80km

Promotions

Club Sponsors

Upcoming events

Jul
20
Sat
8:30 am Winter Criterium @ Eastern Gardens
Winter Criterium @ Eastern Gardens
Jul 20 @ 8:30 am – 11:00 am
Grade Time Distance D (First Timers) 8:30am 45min + 3 laps C 8:30am 55min + 3 laps Juniors 8:30am 25min + 1 lap B 10:00am 55min + 3 laps A 10:00am 55min + 3 laps All CA licence holders are welcome to race. First Time Racers are more than welcome. Please contact the club for further information prior to the race; info@geelongcycling.com Pre race entries online entry system. Single Race Entry Fees Senior races Category Online Entry Fee Entry Fee (on the day) Senior $10 $15 Junior $5 $5 Junior races Entry fee:                   $5 Please collect your transponder at least 10 minutes prior to the race start.

View Calendar

Tweets from GCC